Progress

January 13, 2010 at 3:37 pm (Uncategorized)

Joke of the day…

A man from upper Egypt went to a doctor for a check up, the doctor told him you are Ok but you must walk every day at least for 10 kilometers.

After a week the doctor received a call from the man who sounded very tired, Doctor please I need your help the doctor asked where are you? I almost reached Sudan now, may I have a rest please!

*Glad my doctor didn’t tell me that!!*

Well things are looking up now. The last couple of days I have been able to walk without a problem.  My dizziness is starting to subside and go back to normal.  I am avoiding stairs and other risky things right now. The last thing I want is to have to go to the hospital for the 5th time in one month.

I’m in the process of trying to reclaim my life and catch up on the schoolwork. I also in the middle of trying to get start my volunteer activities and apply for future research positions.

I realized that the only way for me to stay motivated through school and to get through it is to find something that makes it worthwhile to me. Research is something I think would be fun to do, especially in genetics. I would be able to work on my own big project with a mentor instead of sitting in a class I really don’t want to be in. My school offers a research scholars program that would give me science credits for the number of hours I do research. This way I could avoid taking 3 classes. I have so many hours left of science electives that I have to choose from and take before I graduate. Most of them are not that exciting to me. I’m not a huge science person, I only like a particular field of science and I’m only good at that particular field. However, you are required to take alllll the different sciences if you are a science major and that’s what is killing me right now. My GPA is hanging by a thread. If only I stayed in Texas… it may not have been that bad. Oh well…the past is the past.

Looks like this week I’m doing nothing but studying. Oh the joy of my life…. at least I’m halfway done with this quarter!!

I have my appointment tomorrow to get an ENG test done on my balance system. Hoping on monday I could discuss with my doctor some options I could take to maybe try to resolve some problems.

This is what I wish I was doing… I miss it too much!

Leave a Reply

