New Outlook

January 16, 2010 at 1:09 pm (Uncategorized)

Joke of the day…

When I go to West Africa I’m Ghana make sure Togo to Mali and then I can say I’ve Benin Timbuktu.

That joke makes no sense but it sounded funny. I know I haven’t updated much the last couple of days. I have actually been doing much much better with everything. My dizziness is back to its normal state and feels as if nothing had happened. Spending 4 days at the hospital I think changes you,  even just slightly. I have never had so much time to literally sit there and think about everything and I mean everything! I was surrounded by people who were much much older than me and even near their death bed. It made me think of how much life I have yet to live.

I think that my stay in the hospital made me want to appreciate every day that I have a little more. I was so wrapped up in feeling like I gotta get somewhere with my life. I gotta finish school, get a job, get married, have kids, etc… but what I realize is that they will all happen someday. If everything happens now, then what more is there to look forward to? Everyone has their own pace and I know that I need to stop stressing about my future and just live each day as they come.

I just got accepted for another volunteer position last night and I start training next week.  I have an interview for a different one on Monday. I’m very excited to get started with everything.

I’m almost all caught up with school…just a lot of textbook reading…eh

Well I’m going to go get some Starbucks…. *my addiction*…. and get a little caffeine kick to start the day.

Here’s a picture to laugh at….

This is my Rangerette Sister…she was an ornament

Leave a Reply

