The news finally revealed…

February 2, 2010 at 7:03 pm (Uncategorized)

Joke of the day!

Everyone has a photographic memory, just some don’t have film

( This joke goes along with me. I have terrible memory! Anyways the picture of the camera is here because I was going to use my camera today to take a picture during my announcement. I got my camera all charged up and realized later in the day it was turned on all morning that it died before class started. I mean really….for once can anything go as planned?)

By the way, I want one of these cameras…they take amazing pictures!!!

Ok so today is a very special day because I did something out of the ordinary that I never actually thought would happen. This teacher of mine, who I’ve grown to admire is adopting a little girl from Taiwan. This person has done more for me than you will ever know. I decided to start an adoption fund for her and I set a goal to raise a certain amount. The money almost tripled the goal that I had set so I was in complete shock by all of it. I woke up this morning knowing that today I was going to make someone happy. 3 hours before the announcement, my heart starts racing nonstop because I nervous about her reaction and nervous about what to say.

As I was talking to her I felt like I was in a blur because I couldn’t believe it was happening. Of course it turns out to be a perfect day to give her the money because she was suppose to pay a certain amount in for the adoption today and I was able to cover all of that.(I had no idea she owed any money today.) I’ll never forget the look on her face. I learned that it doesn’t take much effort to help someone especially when everyone else thinks that person is so deserving.

I also realized that helping people and doing things for others has really become an obsession of mine. The reason I know this is because I came out of the classroom after the announcement and I felt like a part of me died. I knew that my project was over. I had been  ecstatic for 2 weeks and I was literally on cloud nine. I have that need to do something because if I’m not helping people, I feel useless. So I just wonder what I’m going to embark on next…

Any ideas anyone?

Leave a Reply

