The journey continues…

February 3, 2010 at 4:19 pm (Uncategorized)

As I have given my special gift, like I said, I felt like a part of me died… it was over, but it didn’t want it to be.

Turns out I’ve received e-mails to lead future student-mediated fundraisers just for my teacher. Everyone wants to pitch in so we are forming a group. My teacher wrote us all a touching letter to express her gratitude and yet we are all compelled to continue to help her. The willingness to help flows from person to person and even bigger ideas are being created.  I’ve never seen this kind of situation before where the students are forming bonds with each other and we all have this connection with this teacher who influences us in more ways than she can imagine.

So I’m excited to continue this journey, I’m excited to see where we end up.

Again thanks to all who have already help contributed to the $1300 I gave her yesterday. It means the world to me!

Leave a Reply

